What is the Care Certificate?

The Care Certificate builds on and replaces the Common Induction Standards (CIS) and National Minimum Training Standards (NMTS).

It sets out explicitly the learning outcomes, competencies and standards of care that will be expected in both sectors, ensuring that the HCSW/ASCW is caring, compassionate and provides quality care. The Care Certificate standards are listed below. We provide induction and assessment for the qualification. Please call 01623 846809 for more details.

Care Quality Commission

We are committed to the new regulation

The Care Certificate standards:

  1. Understand Your Role
  2. Your Personal Development
  3. Duty of Care
  4. Equality and Diversity
  5. Work in a Person Centred Way
  6. Communication
  7. Privacy and Dignity
  8. Fluids and Nutrition
  9. Awareness of mental health, dementia and learning disabilities
  10. Safeguarding Adults
  11. Safeguarding Children
  12. Basic Life Support
  13. Health and Safety
  14. Handling Information
  15. Infection Prevention and Control

Nominated for the Skills for Care accolade 2012 and 2013

Care Trainers Limited

44 Budby Crescent, Meden Vale, Mansfield, Nottingham NG20 9PW

Tel: 01623 846809   Duty Manager: 0758 1351260


Company Registration No. 07680112